Fees: $15.00 per certificate
Florida Department of Health in Jefferson County Vital Statistics Office reviews, accepts and processes birth records for Jefferson County events. We also issue certified copies of birth certificates in accordance with Chapter 382, Florida Statutes. This office is online with the State Vital Statistics database in Jacksonville and can issue certified copies of birth certificates for persons born in Florida from 1917 through the present.
Who can get a birth certificate?
- The person (if 18 years old or older)
- The parents listed on the birth certificate
- A legal guardian (382.025 F.S.)
Anyone born prior to the above date or office is unable to print a certificate, one can obtain a birth certificate from:
State of Florida
Vital Statistics Office
P.O. Box 210
Jacksonville, Florida 32231-0042
Not born in Florida? Click the link to find contact information for other states. www.cdc.gov